Military and Veterans Advisory Council

The Military and Veterans Advisory Council will advise the MAVRC in developing and implementing our Student Support Strategy. Council Members consist of Georgetown senior leadership, a representative from each Georgetown college, and former senior government officials. The council members bring to bear decades of technical expertise and a deep understanding of the functions of Higher Education. The council and its members will allow the MAVRC to overcome knowledge gaps and, most importantly, unite the university’s efforts to support military-connected students now and into the future.

The Military and Veterans Advisory Council Charter is available here.

  1. Trey Sullivan, Assistant Dean, School of Continuing Studies
  2. Jaclyn Clevenger, Director of Student Engagement, McCourt School of Public Policy
  3. Professor Jessica Wherry, Professor of Law, Georgetown Law
  4. Dr. Rebecca Patterson, Assistant Director of the Security Studies Center, School of Foreign Service
  5. Joe Napolitano, Assistant Dean for Curricular Innovation, Georgetown College
  6. Katherine Gunter, Senior Assistant Dean of Academic Planning, School of Business
  7. Dr. Ryung Suh, Associate Professor, School of Health
  8. Dr. Dexter Sharp, Director of Graduate Student Affairs, Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
  9. Dr. Kathryn Castle, Assistant Vice President for Student Health, Office of Student Affairs
  10. Rev. Jerry Hayes, S.J., Director of Ignatian Programs, Office of Mission and Ministry
  11. Dr. Tammi Damas, Director of Education and Academic Affairs, Office of the Provost
  12. Dr. Barbara Mujica, Emeritus Faculty, Department of Spanish
  13. Judd Nicholson, Chief Information Officer, Office of the Vice President
  14. Gen (ret.) George Casey, SFS’72, 36thChief of Staff of the United States Army

The council will meet quarterly starting September 15th, 2022. Meeting notes will be available publicly here:

September 15th, 2022 Meeting Notes

December 15th, 2022 Meeting Notes

March 15th, 2023 Meeting Notes